School Loop
‚ě§Register ‚ě§Login Instagram Twitter
Our Mission & School-Wide Learner Outcomes Principal's Message Awards & Recognition Administrative Team School Handbook BCMHS Calendars & Schedules History FAQ'S Charter LCAP WASC Accreditation Athletics
Enrollment Dates Enrollment Instructions Lottery Information BCOL Program
Shield Parent Volunteering Summits for Success Parking Lot Safety Carpool Interest Sober Grad Night Standard Response Protocol ELA/English Language Development Framework Family Tip Sheets Parent Project VUSD Driver Form Updates
Contact Information Staff Directory School Map
images-14.jpeg

Coaches:

Matt Benham

Head Coach

(707)592-3022

mattb@vacavilleusd.org

 

Kyle Upchurch

Assistant Coach

kupchurch126@yahoo.com

Roster:

Adrian Anaya

Jeffrey Boylen

Jeremy Crone

Ben Delgado

Cameron Gallagher

Patrick Khoury

Bryan Krum

Brandon Maushart

Jack Pagsolingan

Michael Penny

Bailey Peters

Nick Smith

Carson Snyder

Evan Twiford

Logan Upchurch

Tryout Forms to Download

Click on the Forms link to download and return all completed forms to coaches or Athletic Dept.

Mandatory Tryout Forms

VUSD Physical Clearance Form

VUSD Agreement for Student-Athletes

VUSD Concussion Head Injury Information Sheet 2015 VUSD

VUSD Sudden Cardiac Arrest Form (PDF).pdf

Athletics Emergency Form.pdf

Code of Conduct for Students

Code of Conduct for Parents 

 

If you can help drive for the teams, please fill out this form and turn it into the Athletic Office:   

VUSD Driver Form

 

 

 

 

Varsity Baseball

Thank you Seniors!

2017-2018 Varsity Knights Baseball Schedule

 

 HOME Games are played at Will C. Wood on 998 Marshall Road, Vacaville 

*All games are subject to change without notice

Friday, Feb. 23

@Ben Holt (AWAY-@Billy Hebert Field-3600 N Sutter St, Stockon)

7:00pm

Saturday, March 3

vs. Fairfield High School (HOME)

1:30pm

Cancelled

Monday, March 5

 @Sacramento Waldorf (AWAY-3750 Bannister Rd, Fair Oaks)

3:30pm

Release Time: 1:15pm

Cancelled

Thursday, March 8

 @Highlands High School (AWAY-6601 Guthrie St, North Highlands)

3:30pm

Release Time: 1:15pm

Saturday, March 10

vs. Victory Christian (HOME)

11:00am

Tuesday, March 13

 @Esparto (AWAY-26675 Plainfield St, Esparto)

4:00pm

Release Time: 1:45pm

Saturday, March 17

vs. Fairfield High School (HOME)

11:00am

Cancelled

Saturday, March 24

vs. Western Sierra (HOME)

11:00am

Cancelled (Rescheduled to 5/5)

Wednesday, March 28

@Leroy Green Academy (AWAY-2950 W River Dr, Sacramento)

3:30pm

Release Time: 1:15pm

Tuesday, April 3

@Western Sierra (AWAY-@Westwood Park - 8100 Butternut Dr, Citrus Heights)

3:30pm

Release Time: 1:15pm

April 5-7

VCS Falcon Classic

@Vacaville Christian (AWAY-821 Marshall Rd, Vacaville)

1:00pm/10:00am/TBA

Saturday, April 14

vs. Faith Christian (HOME)

2:00pm

Tuesday, April 17

@Faith Christian (AWAY-3105 Colusa Hwy, Yuba City)

4:00pm

Release Time: 1:30pm

Friday, April 20

@Sacramento Country Day (AWAY-@McAullife Memorial Park- 3001 State University Dr, Sacramento)

3:00pm

Saturday, April 21

vs. Leroy Greene Academy (HOME)

12:00pm

Wednesday, April 25

vs. Sacramento Country Day (HOME)
4:00pm

Release Time: 2:30pm

Friday, April 27

@Alpha Charter (AWAY- 8920 Elwyn Ave, Elverta)

4:00pm

Tuesday, May 1

vs. Alpha Charter (HOME)

4:00pm

Release Time: 2:30pm

Saturday, May 5

vs. Valley Christian (HOME)

12:00pm

Monday, May 7

@Valley Christian (AWAY-301 W. Whyte Ave, Roseville)

4:00pm

Release Time: 1:30pm

Tuesday, May 8

vs. Western Sierra (HOME)

4:00pm

Release Time: 2:30pm

SENIOR DAY

Saturday, May 12

Athletics Pancake Breakfast

Applebee's Vacaville

8:00-10:00am

Wednesday, May 16

CIF SJS Playoffs D6 Round 1 

TBA

TBA

Saturday, May 19

CIF SJS D6 Playoffs Round 2

TBA

TBA

Monday, May 21

Spring Sports Banquet

6:30

In the Gym

Go Knights!!!

 

 

teamwork-makes-the-dream-work.jpg

Home Field Location

Will C. Wood High School

998 Marshall Rd, Vacaville

Practice Field Location

Vaca Pena Middle School

200 Keith Way, Vacaville

Schedule Changes:

Saturday, April 14 Home Game is now at 2:00pm (changed from 10:00am)

 

Cancelled Games:

Saturday, March 3 Home Game - Cancelled 

Monday, March 5 Away Game - Cancelled

Saturday, March 17 - Cancelled

Saturday, March 24 - Cancelled

 

Rescheduled Games:

Saturday, March 17 vs. Fairfield High (HOME) at 11:00am - Cancelled

Saturday, April 21 Home game vs. Leroy Greene at 11:00am

Tuesday, April 24 is now on Wednesday, April 25

Tuesday, May 1 vs. Alpha Charter (HOME at 4:00pm

Saturday, May 5 vs. Western Sierra game is now on May 8 (HOME) at 4:00pm

2017-2018 Banquet Dates

Fall: Thursday, Nov. 9 @6:30pm

Winter: Friday, March 2 @6:30pm

Spring: Monday, May 21 @6:30pm

 

All Banquets are held in

our Buckingham Gym.